The Basketball Pep Bands (RED and BLUE) at West Aurora High School are also extra-curricular bands that perform for all home boys basketball games and select girls basketball games. We are seated on the first level of the Main Gym in order to create an exciting atmosphere for West High Basketball! Although students are placed in one of the two bands, they are encouraged to participate in as many games as they wish. Registration for basketball pep bands will be very similar to marching band and will likely open in late October. Each member must perform at a minimum of 5 games to qualify for a basketball band patch and must attend the events assigned to their band. You must find a sub if you cannot attend your assigned game.

Pep Band Playlist
Pep Band Registration

2019/2020 Basketball Pep Bands Schedule
Dates and times subject to change (currently updating)

Date Call time Event Band
Monday, Dec 2 6:00-9:00 p.m. MANDATORY Rehearsal Both
Friday, Dec 6 5:15 p.m. vs. Oswego Red
Saturday, Dec 7 5:15 p.m. vs. Proviso W Blue
Tuesday, Dec 10 5:15 p.m. vs. Plainfield N Red
Friday, Dec 20 5:15 p.m vs. Oswego E Blue
Friday, January 10 5:15 p.m. vs. Joliet Central Red
Tuesday, January 14 5:15 p.m. vs. Romeoville Blue
Saturday, January 18 2:45 p.m. vs. E. Aurora – Double Header Red
Friday, January 24 5:15 p.m. vs. Joliet W Blue
Friday, January 31 5:15 p.m. vs. Yorkville Red
Friday, Feb 7 5:15 p.m. vs. Oswego (G) Blue
Friday, Feb 21 5:15 p.m. vs. Minooka Blue