The Basketball Pep Bands (RED and BLUE) at West Aurora High School are also extra-curricular bands that perform for all home boys basketball games and select girls basketball games. We are seated on the first level of the Main Gym in order to create an exciting atmosphere for West High Basketball! Although students are placed in one of the two bands, they are encouraged to participate in as many games as they wish. Registration for basketball pep bands will be very similar to marching band and will likely open in late October. Each member must perform at a minimum of 5 games to qualify for a basketball band patch and must attend the events assigned to their band. You must find a sub if you cannot attend your assigned game.

Pep Band Playlist
Pep Band Registration

2018/2019 Basketball Pep Bands Schedule
Dates and times subject to change

Date Call time Event Band
Monday, Nov 26 6:00-9:00 p.m. MANDATORY Rehearsal Both
Friday, Dec 7 5:45 p.m. vs. Glenbard E. Red
Tuesday, Dec 11 5:45 p.m. vs. Bartlett Blue
Friday, Dec 14 5:45 p.m. vs. W. Chicago Red
Tuesday, January 8 5:45 p.m vs. Larkin Blue
Friday, January 11 5:45 p.m. Glenbard S. Red
Tuesday, January 15 5:45 p.m. vs. Elgin Blue
Friday, January 22 5:45 p.m. vs. Bartlett Red
Friday, Feb 1 4:15 p.m. vs. E. Aurora – Double Header Blue
Saturday, Feb 9 4:45 p.m. vs. Plainfield E. Red
Wednesday, Feb 20 5:45 p.m. vs. S. Elgin Blue